FANDOM


McKayla Newton était l'une des étudiantes qui était au Lycée de Forks avec Beau Swan, et l'une des filles les plus populaires du lycée. McKayla développe des sentiments affectueux envers Beau lors de son premier jour au lycée, même si les sentiments de ce dernier n'étaient pas réciproques.

Dans la saga Twilight, son homologue est Mike Newton.

Biographie Modifier

Jeunesse Modifier

McKayla est née à Sacramento, en Californie. Elle est le seul enfant dans sa famille.

Sa famille a déménagé à Forks, quand elle avait 10 ans et a ouvert « Chez Newton ». Au lycée, McKayla a commencée à travailler à temps partiel pour ses parents, dans la vente de matériel de camping et de randonnée. Elle est devenue une étudiante populaire au lycée puis elle est sortie avec certains des garçons les plus populaires, y compris Logan Mallory, et plus tard Jeremy Stanley, qui avait déjà le béguin pour elle. Elle et Jeremy sont sortis ensemble et ont rompus au cours de leur deuxième année.

À la vie, à la mort : Twilight réinventé Modifier

McKayla rencontre tout d'abord Beau Swan lors de son premier jour au lycée de Forks et elle est pris d'un intérêt romanesque sur lui. Elle continue de concourir pour ses affections avec Edythe Cullen et les autres filles du lycée, même après que Beau et Edythe aient commencé à sortir ensemble. Après que Beau est refusé d'aller au bal avec elle, ce dernier l'a suggéré qu'elle devrait, à la place, inviter Jeremy Stanley. Après qu'elle soit aller au bal avec Jeremy, ils ont commencés à ressortir ensemble.

Apparence Modifier

McKayla est décrite comme étant une fille mignonne et attrayante, avec des yeux bleus pâles, de longs cheveux blonds qui étaient "soigneusement planés à plat dans un rideau blond pâle" et un visage de bébé.

Personnalité Modifier

Beau décrit McKayla comme étant fidèle et obsessionnelle aux personnes au hasard. McKayla est athlétique et très amicale avec ceux qu'elle aime, mais elle est aussi désagréable, persistante et compétitive, et elle a tendance à voir les signaux des autres personnes quand elle s'est épris de Beau.

Apparitions Modifier

Sauf mention contraire, le contenu de la communauté est disponible sous licence CC-BY-SA .

FANDOM


McKayla Newton is one of the students who attends Forks High School with Beau Swan, and one of the most popular girls in school. McKayla develops affectionate feelings toward Beau on his first day at school, even though he does not return them. Her Twilight Saga counterpart is Mike Newton.

Biography

Early life

McKayla was born in Sacramento, California. She is the only child in her family.

Her family moved to Forks when she was 10 years old and opened Newton's Olympic Outfitters. In her high school years, McKayla started working part-time for her parents, selling camping and hiking gear. She became a popular student in school and dated some of the most popular boys, including Logan Mallory, and later Jeremy Stanley, who already had a crush on her. She and Jeremy dated on-and-off during sophomore year.

Life and Death: Twilight Reimagined

Main article: Life and Death: Twilight Reimagined

McKayla first meets Beau Swan on his first day of school in Life and Death, and takes an immediate romantic liking on him. She continues to compete for his affections with Edythe Cullen and some other girls at school, even after Beau and Edythe started dating. After an unsuccessful attempt to take Beau to the spring dance, Beau suggests to McKayla that she should ask fellow student Jeremy Stanley instead. She does so and they re-establish their relationship.

Physical appearance

McKayla is described as a cute and an attractive girl, with pale blue eyes, long blond hair that was "carefully flat-ironed into a pale blond curtain", and a baby face.

Personality and traits

Beau describes McKayla as loyal, and obsessively following random people. McKayla is athletic and very friendly to those she likes, but also obnoxious, persistent and competitive, and also dense on sensing other people's signals while she is infatuated with Beau.

Relationships

McKayla is the only child in her family.

Jeremy Stanley

Main article: McKayla Newton and Jeremy Stanley

Jeremy Stanley is McKayla's ex-boyfriend. They dated on-and-off again in sophomore year. Though they broke prior to January 2005, Jeremy still has lingering feelings for her, and therefore is jealous when she shows affection toward Beau Swan. Beau eventually sets her straight by telling her how Jeremy feels about her.

Beau Swan

Beau Swan is McKayla's friend and crush. She grew fond of him since the first day he arrived at school, and competed against the other girls for his attention, including Erica Yorkie, Taylor Crowley, and Edythe Cullen. However, Beau, already has his sight on Edythe, does not return the affection.

Appearances


Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.